These eyes

Tear my eyes apart

For I’m not one to see

Such beauty as yours

Is too much for me

 

To better myself

My only plan

What can I offer?

Only my heart, only my hand

 

It hangs by a thread

In the air like a scream

No thief will come by

They know I’m empty

 

My fate it was you

But yours I was not

No, instead the path forward

Has started to rot

 

All time I shall wait

With a hope and a dream

Because I know if you don’t

I’m the lock to your key

 

CarlyLou

Leave a Reply

