UNKNOWN TRUTHS – if things were different

Do you remember

When you said to me

If things were different

‘I would hold you until you fell asleep

And woo you until you were mine’?

I remember

What my heart was feeling

What my head was thinking

What my mouth didn’t seem to want to say

‘Hold me tight

Don’t ever let me go

Because I’m already wooed

I’m already yours

You had me from the moment I met you’

If you knew

I would hold you tight too

What would you do?

As it is

Let go I must

For you do not want

Because

Things are not different

(Because

I am not different)

 

-UNKNOWN TRUTHS

Leave a Reply

